top of page
  • mediabyamelia

My Favorite Pumpkin Spice Lattes Ranked

You better believe that as soon as September 1st hit, I made my way to all my favorite coffee shops to sip on their takes of the iconic Pumpkin Spice Latte (PSL). As you can imagine, I have formed my own opinion on who has the best PSL, so I thought I'd share my opinions with you all. Without further ado, here are my personal favorite PSLs ranked from good to best.


4. Starbuck's

I know this might come as a shocker, but Starbucks is last on my list. Don't get me wrong, their PSL is still good and honestly iconic because they are the first coffee company that made it go so viral. However, there are a few other coffee shops that have earned higher ranks.


3. River Road Coffee House

Coming in at number 3 out of 4 is a local shop called River Road Coffee House. They have three locations, 1 in Granville, Ohio and two in Newark, Ohio. Similar to Starbuck's, their PSL is good (I might even venture to say great), but it didn't knock my cable knit, fall themed socks off. However, 5 stars goes to the employees at River Road who are always so friendly!


2. Rolls by the Pound

Rolls by the Pound is another local coffee shop located in Newark, Ohio. I have nothing but great things to say about this local shop. The employees are always so friendly and they get extra bonus points for having a drive through that is right on my way to work. I would give the Rolls by the Pound PSL the number one spot, but there is one thing that sets my #1 apart from the others, and you're about to find out what that is.


1. Dunkin'

I genuinely hate giving the number 1 spot to such a huge coffee chain, but their PSL is seriously top notch. What really sets it apart is that they put emphasis on the "spice" in Pumpkin Spice Latte. Yes, I could actually taste spice and I LOVED it. It was so unique compared to any other of the PSLs that I have tried.

Fun fact: this was actually my very first time trying Dunkin' and I was very impressed.



There you have it folks! I know it was short and sweet, but at the end of the day I loved all the PSLs that I've tried so far (basic, I know). Anyway, I hope this inspires you to get out and try alllll the local coffee shops in your area! If you try one that beats out the ones on my list, make sure to let me know :)

Comments


bottom of page